Posted by: Hungry Korean | August 3, 2012

Del Frisco’s Grille

(Sorry sorry been so busy enjoying my summer I’ve been slacking on my blogging duties.)

My parents were in town so Cookie Monster and I got tickets to Cirque de Soleil at Radio City.  Our initial plans were to go to K town and get some Korean food but really heavy rains coming to the area foiled those plans and we decided to try and grab food within walking distance to Radio City. That ended up with us having dinner at Dell Frisco’s Grille.

 

Del Frisco’s Grille is the cheaper (I mean honestly it’s not cheap though), bar food type restaurant version of its more expensive meat and steak heavy brother restaurant, Del Frisco’s.  We’ve eaten here before when we went to see a concert at Radio City so I knew the food would be tasty.

We got a bunch  of things and shared among the four of us.

The chopped spicy tuna tacos:

The shell is deep fried so there is a satisfying crunch.  The tuna is chopped and fresh as can be and you have a drizzle of spicy sauce over the top. These are small but quite flavorful.

The flatbread with truffle oil, proscuitto and arugula:

 

I love this flatbread.  Salty proscuitto, aroma from the truffle oil and then the peppery arugula. It’s larger than one expects size wise but this disappeared quickly.

Lamb sliders:

 

I liked these better the first time I had them. This time I found the meat to be dry.  It’s served on a mini brioche bun with roasted tomatoes, arugula and feta.  It has a very distinctive Greek flavoring to them.

The crab cakes:

 

One thing I have to say about steak houses is they always serve GREAT seafood too. This crab cake did not disappoint. It is huge lump crabmeat without too many fillers. I hate when a crab cake is all breading, don’t you?  Yummy. There are diced peppers and scallions in the cake as well.  More of that spicy sauce drizzled around the plate.

I left my favorite for last, the cheeseburger spring rolls:

 

Yes these are exactly what they sound like. Ground meat, melted cheese all rolled up into a deep fried casing. I LOVE.

And there you have it. Our not so healthy but very tasty pre-theater meal! I have to say the first time I dined at Del Frisco’s Grille I was not expecting much but it was really delicious which is why I made sure to take photos second time around. Think of the food as upscale bar food.

Del Frisco’s Grille, 50 Rockefeller Plaza, New York, NY

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

