Posted by: Hungry Korean | September 10, 2008

Dear, Santa:

Anyone that knows me knows i LOVE pizza.  I’m truly an addict. If i don’t get my weekly pizza quotient filled, I go through withdrawal syptoms…and it ain’t pretty.  You know that question “What would you take with you to eat on a desert island?”  My answer is simple (with no pause to breathe): that would be pizza, Mr. Genie man.

Brick oven pizza is probably the tastiest; smokey thin crust can do wonders. But being originally from Chicago, I love a good deep dish pizza too. AND as a true pizza fanatic, I even have my favorite frozen pizza! (frozen pizza are good for days when you can barely get off your couch or dial Domino’s, also good for days when there is a torrential downpour or a blizzard outside your window).  What, do you ask, is the pizza to win that honor?  It is: *drumroll* TOMBSTONE!  It has a crispy buttery tasting crust, the sauce is plentiful and tangy and there’s plenty of ooey gooey melted cheese crowning that pie.  So imagine my delight when i saw this picture:

image taken from Houston Architecture Info Forum (registration required)

image taken from Houston Architecture Info Forum (registration required)

Can someone buy me this for Christmas? hahaha.  I’m so gross.

Here’s a close up of the buttons — I would like to point your attention to the “BBQ Flavored Chicken Breast Strips (!!!)”  (thanks to my friend who found this picture).

image taken from nycblondieandbrownie at flickr

image taken from nycblondieandbrownie at flickr


Responses

  1. I’m a Mama Celeste man myself, but Tombstone’s ok…

  2. find out how much one of those costs – i will pay to put one of those in your BR….you can use it as night light.

  3. *sigh* alas, I have not had pizza in nearly a year now. (amongst many other things that I took for granted in the past)

  4. I usually just buy whichever frozen pizza is on sale, yes even the generic brand at times. That is one cool vending machine.


Leave a comment

Categories