Posted by: Hungry Korean | April 5, 2011

5 Napkin Burger revisited

My first visit to 5 Napkin Burger was subpar due to the heavily aioli drenched burger. (Read review here)  However, I did mention that because I liked the quality and flavor of the charred beef patty, I would go back to try the bacon cheeseburger.  I did just that this past weekend.

Behold the bacon cheeseburger:

Bacon was smokey, cheese was melted, and the tomato, onion and lettuce added a nice crisp freshness that was lacking in “the Original” 5 Napkin burger.  This burger was tasty and hit the spot. Perhaps I’m just a traditionalist when it comes to my beef burgers.

(one word to the wise – both burgers I asked to be cooked medium rare and both times the burger arrived well done.  I’m not sure the kitchen is on par with the cooking techniques to get the middle a nice pink. Luckily the burger wasn’t too dried out both times)

5 Napkin Burger, 630 Ninth Avenue, New York, NY

Leave a Reply

Categories

